Board of Directors and Advisors

  • We are here to Encourage, Enthuse, and Empower Entrepreneurs

Board of Directors

The current Board is comprised of successful business people in law, accounting, engineering, banking, nonprofits, retail and new business entrepreneurs who believe that the E-Center will show success and be a considerable benefit to our community in 3-5 years.

 

BOD PRESIDENT

Skip Thompson

President Corporate Billing, LLC
PO Box 1726 Decatur, Alabama 35603
256-584-3600 X3610 (w)
sthompson@corpbill.com

 

BOD VICE PRESIDENT/President Elect

Jeremiah Prevatt

CEO Relevant Social Marketing
1629 Fourth Avenue SE, Suite 134 Decatur, Alabama 35601
256-345-4325 (c)
jeremiah@relevantsocial.net

 

BOD SECRETARY

John Joseph IV

Director, Decatur Corridor Development, Inc.
256-822-8396 (w)
JohnJ@DecaturCorridorDevelopment.com

 

 

BOD TREASURER

Lynn Reeves

CPA / Partner, Wear Howell Strickland Quinn & Law, LLC
1323 Stratford Road SE Decatur, Alabama 35601
256-353-8902 (w)
lreeves@whsq.com

 

Darlene Hill

Branch Manager Southpoint Bank
1314 6th Avenue SE Decatur, Alabama 35601
256-308-9722 (w)
dhill@southpointbanking.com

 

 

 Kaye Meeks Cole

Owner, Great Southern Engineering, Inc
3795 Gordon Terry Parkway Trinity, Alabama 35673
256-350-9754 (w)
kcole@gseinc.com

 

 

 Steven Sasser

Attorney at Law
Blackburn, Maloney & Schuppert, LLC
PO Box 1469 Decatur, Alabama 35602
256-353-7826 (w)
ssasser@bmsatty.com

 

 

 Bryan Moore

JT/VP Operations, AlphaPet Inc
256-308-1180 (w)
bryan.moore@us.indorama.net

 

 

 

Michele Terry

Indorama Ventures Xylenes & PTA, LLC
256-340-5309 (w)
michele.terry@ivxp.indorama.net

 

 

 

Past President

Tom Counts

President/Owner, 3-GIS
350 Market Street NE, Suite C Decatur, Alabama 35601
256-560-0744 X230 (w)  or 256-679-1998 (c)
tcounts@3-GIS.com

 

 

BOARD OF ADVISERS

Jeff Johnson, M.B.A.

Assistant Professor of Management
Athens State University
300 North Beaty Athen, AL 35611
256-216-5368 (w)
jeff.johnson@athens.edu

James M. Payne, Ph.D.

Acting Dean, Business & CIS Division Chairman
Business Administration Department
Calhoun Community College
256-306-2684 (w)
james.payne@calhoun.edu

Ray Long

Chairman Decatur County Commissioner
PO Box 668 Decatur, AL 35602
256-351-4730 (w)
rlong@co.morgan.al.us

Crystal Brown

Director of Business Development
Decatur-Morgan County Chamber of Commerce
515 6th Avenue NE Decatur, AL 35601
256-353-5312 (w)
crystal@dcc.org

Ellen Didier

President / CEO
Red Sage Communications Inc.
1401 7th Ave SE Decatur, AL 35603
256-560-0098 (w)
edidier@redsageonline.com